Mysti Mayhem on SellaBand
Web Harry on Things

Friday, October 20, 2006

Beginners and Advanced Scuba Diving Divers Program

by Pena Gaharu

Requirement For Mitigating The Risks Involved In Scuba Diving

Scuba diving is considered an adventure activity, which has many an inherent risk attached to it and the best way of mitigating these risks is to get maximum education in scuba diving. There are various scuba diving programs offered nowadays that you are able to select and decide the one that best suits your condition.

The scuba diving program begins with skin-diver/junior skin-diver and progresses up to scuba diver/junior scuba diver. As you develop yourself more proficiently, there is the advanced scuba diver/ junior advanced scuba diver program and then on to the master scuba diver program before ultimately rising to the scuba-instructor program.

The scuba diving program will reveal to the participant the process of snorkeling and holding-the-breath diving and once the training has been done, the participant would possess all the expertise necessary to become a relaxed and cautious scuba diver.

At the entry level program, basic knowledge is taught as well as the expertise to safely scuba dive in open water and on completion, the participant would be free to search and discover the many wonders of the underwater world. This program will inform coaching to the student as to how best to use dive equipment, what is the knowledge behind diving as well as responsible diving practices and a little bit about the environment.

There are also many water expertise that are taught as well as using practice time in learning safety and comfort and the program may be completed with a minimum of five open water dives.

For the advanced scuba diving program, additional training is given when the diver has moved from one diving area to another and would like to learn local orientation and also wish to have NAUI certification, which he or she does not presently have.

The scuba diving program will also teach orientation about different diving sites and conditions. This scuba diving program will require completing a minimum of six open water dives that also includes three separate dives for navigation, night or low visibility diving as well as deep diving (130 feet maximum depth) and also, three different dives.

The master scuba diving program is a type of continuing education certification that is intended at divers wishing to improve their grasp as well as enjoyment of diving and is an excellent development that leads to NAUI leadership roles.


Post a Comment

<< Home